Customer Reviews

Get some insights from VSP members to help you

#
5 stars
Nov 20, 2023
Katherine S.
Age: 68

Since I'm on a fixed income I enrolled because it fits my monthly budget. When it comes time to be seen I know exactly what I pay in deductible and exactly what my benefit covers. I am 100% satisfied with VSP! I just renewed my policy as I have for 5+ years.

5 stars
Nov 20, 2023
Katherine S.
Age: 68
#
5 stars
Nov 19, 2023
Martha D.
Age: 68

Would likely have to go without corrective lenses if I didn't have this plan. The office already had my benefits pulled up. Very smooth!

5 stars
Nov 19, 2023
Martha D.
Age: 68
#
5 stars
Nov 18, 2023
Marshall R.
Age: 74

Have had a VSP individual plan for several years. It has enabled us to get yearly eye exams and new glasses when needed. The plan has saved us a lot of money over the years.

5 stars
Nov 18, 2023
Marshall R.
Age: 74
#
5 stars
Nov 18, 2023
Patricia R.

I enrolled because I had a plan through a previous employer and my current job didn't offer a plan. I knew how great the plan was and what a savings when needing an exam and new glasses. It was very affordable also. I had a recent exam and was very pleased.

5 stars
Nov 18, 2023
Patricia R.
#
5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
John or Beverly C.
Age: 69

VSP has been good for us because it made things so much easier to pay for our glasses, frames and lenses. Thank you for your plan!

5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
John or Beverly C.
Age: 69
#
5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
Joann B.
Age: 70

We are retired and Medicare Advantage only has minimal coverage for vision. Our VSP plan covers so much more and makes glasses affordable. We were paying close to $1,000 each for glasses. With VSP my last ones were under $200. Great plan at reasonable price.

5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
Joann B.
Age: 70
#
5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
Jen B.
Age: 41

It's an amazingly affordable plan that covers everything! Going to the eye doctor and using VSP is the only time I feel like health insurance is simple and helpful!

5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
Jen B.
Age: 41
#
5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
Debora F.
Age: 71

My prescription usually needs to be updated annually, and VSP saves me at least $200 more than what I pay in premiums every year. If you wear glasses, VSP is a must-have!

5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
Debora F.
Age: 71
#
5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
Jessica M.
Age: 36

I enrolled for couple of reasons: My husband's employer had changed plans and made it to where we could only see certain doctors in our area (None of them that we liked). I decided to look into purchasing a plan on my own to allow us to keep our doctor. I am glad that I did as I actually have better coverage and am able to keep our doctor. We've actually had VSP for years and have never had an issue and have always been pleased. Plans are affordable and does save you money.

5 stars
Nov 17, 2023
Jessica M.
Age: 36
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 14
  • Live Assistance Available

    We’re here to help.

    You probably don’t think about vision insurance every day, so we understand you may have some questions. Speak with a vision plan consultant today.

    Call 800.785.0699

    Live Assistance Available

    We’re here to help.

    Call 800.785.0699

    You probably don’t think about vision insurance every day, so we understand you may have some questions. Speak with a vision plan consultant today.

    For a Limited Time!

    VSP® Members Save an Extra $40

    On select frame brands*

    VSP® members save an extra $40 on featured frame brands*

    *Frame brands and offer subject to change. Only available to VSP members with applicable plan benefits. Only available at in-network locations.

    Healthy vision association discounts

    Some plans can only be accessed through membership in the Healthy Vision Association (HVA), which helps its members see well and stay healthy.

    For $1.50/mo, your membership will give you access to exclusive discount programs* on everyday goods and services including:

    Plus, your membership supports vision-related charities too.

    Click to download full details

    *All rebates and special offers are subject to change